Up Close and Personal

What does it mean to do life together?

This question has challenged me to think deeply, exposing things within my heart that are both frustrating, yet clarifying, as I take a good look at myself.

How do I live with others?

How does that play out within my own marriage covenant and within the four corners of this home I share with my ever-growing children?

While there are many definitions for life, perhaps mine could best be summarized in two short statements: be real and live closely. There is no place where the real me shines more brightly than at home, which is not always a positive for the other members of my household since the real me is sometimes agitated, impatient, unkind, selfish, and occasionally downright mean.

This is a part of the reality of a life lived closely with others.

Click here to read the rest of this post on Devotional Diva.

Leave a Reply

