I. Want. To. See.

Here’s to another Five Minute Friday where I take a one-word prompt and write about it for a brief five minutes. You can join by linking up with a group of writers over at http://www.lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday.

IMG_2610

SEE

Blind eyes long to see.

Voice rises, desperate to be heard.

Presses for mercy despite the crowds threatening to silence its plea.

Jesus hears and pauses to embrace this broken.

Drawing beggars to Himself.

Inviting neediness to encounter the All Sufficient.

What do you want Me to do for you?

And door swings wide open for glory to descend and weigh heavy…

Upon me.

The needy and broken one.

 

Lord, I want to see.

No hesitation.

No second-guessing.

Just a plea for sight.

For eyes to be fully opened.

Filled with vision of Holy.

 

All I want this year is to see You, Jesus.

To have my life opened to grace.

To follow You.

To praise God.

And to bring a thankful crowd along with me.

(Inspired by thoughts from Luke 18:35-43)

One thought on “I. Want. To. See.

Leave a Reply

