Whispers of Thankful

To the One who knew me before I was…

Who sees all my days lived and those yet to be…

Who holds in His hands this string of moments called my life…

Who promises to untangle and lead me along the path of goodness and blessing…

Who lifts me when I stumble and carries me through my heartaches…

Who rescues me from endless to-do lists meant to earn favor and please an insatiable crowd…

Who reminds me of His presence from smallest to greatest and all sizes in between…

Who fills the empty and barren with His Spirit breath…

Who nourishes and steadies my soul-weary heart…

Who makes me brave when I’m quaking with fear…

Who is sure and certain when life is not…

Who cloaks me in mercy amidst the mystery of each unknown…

Who holds me safe through the breaking with redemption in mind…

Who spills out His love and seeps into the deep of doubt…

Who gathers shattered shards into works of beauty and wholeness…

Who refuses to let the hard-to-be-thankful-for things be wasted…

Who chases me with His laughter and quiets my anxious with love songs…

Who heals with hope and holds me in the hollow of His hand…

Who encompasses the mundane and turns it to miraculous…

Who shatters my safe places, freeing me to step beyond their borders…

Who finds me in my hiding and continually seeks me from dawn to dusk…

Who shelters me through the night watches, keeping me in constant care…

Who loves me wildly and lavishes me with relentless grace…

Jude125_5by7_300dpiAmen and amen.

 

Leave a Reply

